Board

BE A PTO HERO! Your child’s school needs your help! There are so many ways to be involved and make the most of your child’s educational experience. From volunteering for school activities to making food for Staff Appreciation Luncheons, all help is wanted and appreciated. To find out how you can help the PTO, contact your building chair or a member of the Executive Board.

PTO Board

Board members are (back row, from left) Kristen Lutzic, Heather Johnson, Jen Lyker, Michele Krafjack, Jennifer Pro, Tracy Ashbaugh, Jody Gagnon, Julie Ford, Tina Richard, Susan Cable and Jenna Falkner; (middle row) Karen Goul, Tanya Yoshioka, Katie Ray, Alison Painley, Sandy Becker, Jennifer Chomicki and Nikki Williams; and (front row) Karen Harvey (vice president), Jessica black (secretary), Rachel Steigerwald (president), and Amy Riggio (treasurer)

MEMBERS OF THE 2016 – 2017 PTO BOARD

Executive Board

Rachel Steigerwald – President
rmsteig@gmail.com – 412-848-3860

Karen Harvey – Vice President
kmharvey21@gmail.com – 757-705-1184

Amy Riggio – Treasurer
riggios@zoominternet.net – 724-553-5068

Jessica Black – Secretary
jessicamblack@hotmail.com – 412-260-9293

Mars Area Primary Center (PC) Building Chairs

Heather Johnson
Head Building Chair, Contact Parents, Holiday Shop
MTJEMJ@gmail.com – 724-584-0500

Jennifer Chomicki
Teacher Luncheon, Spirit Wear
goodingjen@aol.com – 410-279-9353

Jenna Falkner
March for Mars, Sarris Candy
eyebeejenna@zoominternet.net – 412-726-4447

Nikki Williams
Decorating, Olympic Fun Day
nikki.wills47@outlook.com – 724-584-7032

 

Mars Area Elementary (MAE)- Building Chairs

Tanya Yoshioka
Head Building Chair, Fundraising, World Record Day
tyoshcolors@gmail.com – 414-807-6109

Kristen Lutzic
Decorating, Contact Parent
klutzic@gmail.com – 724-968-2657

Alison Painley
Holiday Shop, Teacher Luncheon
apainleypto@yahoo.com – 215-622-4945

LeeAnn Riner
Decorating, Book Fair
lariner@hotmail.com – 412-657-7539

 

Mars Area Centennial (CENN)- Building Chairs

Katie Ray
Head Building Chair, Teacher Luncheon, Sarris Candy
Raysinmars@gmail.com – 412-352-5391

Susan Cable
March for Mars, Holiday Shop, Talent Show
cable_susan@yahoo.com – 724-759-0449

Julie Ford
Field Day, Holiday Shop, Spirit Wear
julieford@zoominternet.net – 724-316-1202

Karen Goul
Social Committee, Sarris Candy
Kkgoul@yahoo.com – 724-816-1257

 

Special Committees

Tracy Ashbaugh – Field Trips
ashbaugh6@zoominternet.net – 412-337-4582

Sandy Becker – Spirit Wear
Sbecker724@gmail.com – 724-814-7584

Jody Gagnon – Yearbook
jody_gagnon@hotmail.com – 724-591-5554

Lisa Johnson – Yearbook
LisaOTV@aol.com – 330-351-0367

Michele Krafjack – BoxTops/Premiums
bigred_213@yahoo.com – 412-414-5994

Jennifer Lyker – Communications & Website
jenlyker@gmail.com – 724-612-9190

Tina Richard – Head Yearbook
tinalynn105@hotmail.com – 412-670-5847

Tracey Smith – Science Fair, Field Trips
natetray@zoominternet.net – 412-974-8660

Susan Tirch – March for Mars
sdtpharmd@gmail.com – 412-554-0171