Board

The Mars Elementary PTO is a School-Affiliated Organization (SAO) with separate bylaws, insurance, and annual budget.  We have strict financial controls in place.  Our 16-member board, along with our committee chairs, plans and funds programs for students in Kindergarten through Grade 6.

BE A PTO HERO! Your child’s school needs your help! There are so many ways to be involved and make the most of your child’s educational experience. From volunteering for school activities to making food for Staff Appreciation Luncheons, all help is wanted and appreciated. To find out how you can help the PTO, contact your building chair or a member of the Executive Board.

Come to a meeting!

Mars Area Elementary PTO 2017-2018 board members are (back row, from left) Sally Arney, Susan Tirch, Kristen Ondecko-Ligda, Michele Krafjack, Jennifer Lyker, Heather Johnson, Tracey Smith, Tracy Ashbaugh, (center row) Lee Ann Riner, Jenna Falkner, Tanya Yoshioka, Katie Ray, Jen Chomicki, Alison Painley, Laci Yocum, Ivy Schlegel, (front row) Jennifer Lee, Jessica Black (treasurer), Amy Riggio (secretary), Rachel Steigerwald (president), Karen Goul (vice president), Lisa Johnson, and (not pictured) Sandy Becker, Amy Reinhart, Lorrie Southwell, Julie Walker and Nikki Williams.

MEMBERS OF THE 2017 – 2018 PTO BOARD

Executive Board

Rachel Steigerwald – President
rmsteig@gmail.com – 412-848-3860

Karen Goul – Vice President
kkgoul@yahoo.com – 724-816-1257

Jessica Black – Treasurer
jessicamblack@hotmail.com – 412-260-9293

Amy Riggio – Secretary
riggios@zoominternet.net – 724-553-5068

 

Mars Area Primary Center (PC) Building Chairs

Heather Johnson
Head Building Chair, Contact Parents
MTJEMJ@gmail.com – 724-584-0500

Jennifer Chomicki
Sarris Candy, Teacher Luncheon
goodingjen@aol.com – 410-279-9353

Heather Garver
Decorating, Holiday Shop
hgarver@zoominternet.net – 724-898-8099

Laci Yocum
Spirit Wear, Olympic Funday
LaciYocum@gmail.com – 412-694-2444

 

Mars Area Elementary (MAE)- Building Chairs

Jenna Falkner
Head Building Chair, Fundraising, Contact Parents
eyebeejenna@zoominternet.net – 412-726-4447

Lee Ann Riner
Book Fair, World Record Days
lariner@hotmail.com – 412-657-7539

Michele Krafjack
Premiums, Holiday Shop
bigred_213@yahoo.com – 412-414-5994

Ivy Schlegel
Decorating, Teacher Luncheon
Ivybuss@gmail.com – 412-877-3703

 

Mars Area Centennial (CENN)- Building Chairs

Katie Ray
Head Building Chair, Parties
Raysinmars@gmail.com – 412-352-5391

Tanya Yoshioka
Fundraising, Field day
tyoshcolors@gmail.com – 414-807-6109

Alison Painley
Teacher Luncheon, Decorating
alipain0515@gmail.com – 215-622-4945

Jennifer Lee
Holiday Shop
gogo481@gmail.com – 304-685-3170

 

Special Committees

Sally Arney – March for Mars
sarney12@verizon.net – 724-591-8337

Tracy Ashbaugh – Field Trips
ashbaugh6@zoominternet.net – 412-337-4582

Sandy Becker – Spirit Wear
Sbecker724@gmail.com – 724-814-7584

Lisa Johnson – Yearbook
LisaOTV@aol.com – 330-351-0367

Kim Kivlan – Yearbook
kkivlan@zoominternet.net – 412-217-9359

Kristin Ondecko Ligda – Science Fair
kristin.ondecko@gmail.com – 814-243-1098

Jennifer Lyker – Website & Communications
jenlyker@gmail.com – 724-612-9190

Amy Reinhart – Box Tops
amyreinhart@gmail.com – 412-298-9339

Tracey Smith – Science Fair
natetray@zoominternet.net – 412-974-8660

Lorrie Southwell – Yearbook
lorrie.southwell@gmail.com – 724-584-0096

Susan Tirch – March for Mars
sdtpharmd@gmail.com – 412-554-0171

Julie Walker – March for Mars
Julieashleywalker@yahoo.com – 412-418-1634