Board

The Mars Elementary PTO is a School-Affiliated Organization (SAO) with separate bylaws, insurance, and annual budget.  We have strict financial controls in place.  Our 16-member board, along with our committee chairs, plans and funds programs for students in Kindergarten through Grade 6.

BE A PTO HERO! Your child’s school needs your help! There are so many ways to be involved and make the most of your child’s educational experience. From volunteering for school activities to making food for Staff Appreciation Luncheons, all help is wanted and appreciated. To find out how you can help the PTO, contact your building chair or a member of the Executive Board.

Come to a meeting!

back row, from left: Jessica Randall, Cheri Banks, Jen Lasch, Michele Krafjack, Jen Lee, Lorrie Southwell, Tracy Ashbaugh, Heather Garver, Kristin Odecko Ligda, Sandy Becker, Tanya Yosioka, (center row) Katy Petrus-Chopyak, Carly Bartle, Julie Walker, Jennifer Lyker, Jennifer Chomicki, Laci Yocum, Alison Painley, LeeAnn Riner, (front row) Karen Goul, Jessica Black (treasurer), Rachel Steigerwald (president), Amy Riggio (secretary), Jenna Falkner (vice president), and Heather Johnson

MEMBERS OF THE 2018 – 2019 PTO BOARD

Executive Board

Rachel Steigerwald – President
rmsteig@gmail.com – 412-848-3860

Jenna Falkner – Vice President
eyebeejenna@zoominternet.net – 412-726-4447

Jessica Black – Treasurer
jessicamblack@hotmail.com – 412-260-9293

Amy Riggio – Secretary
riggios@zoominternet.net – 724-553-5068

 

Mars Area Primary Center (PC) Building Chairs

Laci Yocum
Head Building Chair, Olympic Fun Day, Spiritwear
LaciYocum@gmail.com – 412-694-2444

Carly Bartle
Contact Parents, Teacher Luncheon
carlymonaco@hotmail.com – 724-944-7505

Katy Petrus-Chopyak
Holiday Shop, Teacher Luncheon
Katychopyak@gmail.com – 412-526-2058

Julie Walker
March for Mars, Sarris Candy
Julieashleywalker@yahoo.com – 412-418-1634

 

Mars Area Elementary (MAE)- Building Chairs

Lee Ann Riner
Head Building Chair, Book Fair, World Record Day (3rd grade)
lariner@hotmail.com – 412-657-7539

Jen Chomicki
Teacher Luncheon, Sarris Candy
GoodingJen@aol.com – 410-279-9353

Heather Garver
Holiday Shop, World Record Day (2nd grade)
hgarver@zoominternet.net – 724-898-8099

Heather Johnson
Contact Parents, World Record Day (4th grade), Field Trips
MTJEMJ@gmail.com – 724-584-0500

 

Mars Area Centennial (CENN)- Building Chairs

Jennifer Lee
Head Building Chair, Book Fair, Holiday Shop
gogo481@gmail.com – 304-685-3170

Tanya Yoshioka
Spiritwear, Field Day, Talent Show
tyoshcolors@gmail.com – 414-807-6109

Karen Goul
Parties, Sarris Candy
kkgoul@yahoo.com – 724-816-1257

Ivy Schlegel
Teacher Luncheon, Talent Show
Ivybuss@gmail.com – 412-877-3703

 

Special Committees

Tracy Ashbaugh – Field Trips Coordinator
ashbaugh6@zoominternet.net – 412-337-4582

Cheri Banks – Yearbook (MAE)
Cheribanks626@gmail.com – 570-406-4604

Sandy Becker – Spirit Wear
Sbecker724@gmail.com – 724-814-7584

Penelope Fox – Science Fair (MAE)
slylikea@hotmail.com – 724-213-2405

Kim Kivlan – Yearbook (PC)
kkivlan@zoominternet.net – 412-217-9359

Michele Krafjack – Box Tops
bigred_213@yahoo.com – 412-414-5994

Kristin Ondecko Ligda – Science Fair (Centennial)
kristin.ondecko@gmail.com – 814-243-1098

Jen Lasch – Field Trips
jennifer.hagy@hotmail.com – 724-747-7832

Jennifer Lyker – Website & Communications
jenlyker@gmail.com – 724-612-9190

Alison Painley – March for Mars (Centennial)
alipain0515@gmail.com – 215-622-4945

Jessica Randall – March for Mars (MAE)
jrandall@zoominternet.net – 724-766-4495

Amy Reinhart – Box Tops
amyreinhart@gmail.com – 412-298-9339

Tracey Smith – Science Fair (MAE)
natetray@zoominternet.net – 412-974-8660

Lorrie Southwell – Yearbook Coordinator & Centennial
lorrie.southwell@gmail.com – 724-584-0096

Susan Tirch – March for Mars Coordinator
sdtpharmd@gmail.com – 412-554-0171

Nikki Williams – Field Trips
nikki.wills47@outlook.com – 724-584-7032